Bushey and Oxhey Football Club are an FA Charter Standard Club, members of the West Herts League and affiliated to the Hertfordshire Football Association.

We are a club with a strong set of values and principles, with a philosophy and ethos that is focused on long term player development and inclusion. We are a non-profit making organisation dedicated to promoting and enhancing the culture of youth football and sports education in our local community – operated by dedicated parents and FA qualified coaches.

Our Vision and Ambition

We have big ambitions – a vision to become the best place to learn how to play football outside of the professional club academies. As a result our standards are very high, providing the very best playing and training facilities in Hertfordshire, training kit, playing kit and jackets – to emphasise professionalism – as well as continual investment in equipment and coach education. We firmly believe we offer the best football experience in the county and certainly have not seen a club in our area who can rival what we can offer.

Beyond Matchday

Being a Bushey & Oxhey FC player means more than just playing matches. We have a thriving social set up hosting a Christmas party for our younger players, an end of season Presentation evening, a Summer Ball as well as other ad hoc events throughout the year. As a Club, we also actively participate in local charity fundraising events.

We recognise that some of our players may prefer a coaching pathway rather than a playing pathway in the future, so we provide the opportunity for players aged 12 and above to secure the FA Junior Sports Leader qualification at the club. Players aged 16 years plus also have the opportunity to take the FA Level 1 coaching qualification, fully funded by the club, and subsequent opportunities to help coach our younger teams.

All our managers and coaches are DBS (criminal records) checked and hold FA coaching qualifications, as well as certified Safeguarding Children and Emergency First Aid certificates. The club also employs FA licensed coaches to compliment our coaching staff, ultimately delivering a great coaching syllabus designed to develop the player.

Home Ground and Home Games

All Bushey and Oxhey FC teams play their scheduled home matches on Sunday mornings at the Bushey Sports Club, on the best junior football pitches in Hertfordshire. The ground address is:

Bushey Sports Club, Aldenham Road, Bushey, Hertfordshire WD23 2TR

Bushey Sports Club

Training

Team training for our younger players takes place on Saturday mornings at the Bushey Sports Club, Aldenham Road, Bushey.

Team training for those sides at secondary school usually take place on weekday evenings but may also be on Saturday mornings.

These are engaging sessions held by our FA qualified coaches.

Waiting List

We operate a waiting list for prospective players. Please submit your details via the waiting list tab on this site, or email secretary@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

Sponsors

We are extremely grateful to our sponsors – JPMoran, who sponsor all out training kits; plus Soil and Water, Swiftline Building Services Group, ETA Projects and Northdell. Their generosity helps provide new kit and equipment for the kids and keeps the subs down so it is affordable to all. We are very proud that such prominent local organisations support our club and look forward to mutually beneficial long term relationships.

Our Teams

U7 Bears: James Hall / Richard Barnes Email: jameshall@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U7 Hawks: Sachin Bharadia / Ryan Taylor Email: sachinbharadia@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U7 Eagles: Dinis Raimundo / Vacant Email: dinisraimundo@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U8 Broncos: Mark Lynch/Dave McGovern/Dave Knight Email: daveknight@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U8 Jackals: Andy Blowers/Andy Cockerton Email: andyblowers@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U8 Pumas: Matt English / Pete Lawlor Email: mattenglish@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U9 Pythons: Pete Santarsiero / Phil Sharpe Email: petesantarsiero@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U9 Kestrels: Tim Muca / Matt Harper Email: mattharper@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U10 Bobcats: Andy Walsh / Alex Young Email: andywalsh@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U10 Bulldogs: Greg Pearson / Dean Duggan Email: gregpearson@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U10 Stags: Mark Brett / Jonathan Patterson Email: markbrett@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U10 Rhinos: Dave Fearnside / Tim Howe Email: davefearnside@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U11 Piranhas: Darren Forty / Ben Taylor Email: darrenforty@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U11 Scorpions: Dave Barnes Email: davebarnes@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U11 Vipers: Jay Bembridge / Mike Canning / Phil Ifill Email: jaybembridge@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U12 Herons: Gerard Watson / Michael Webster Email: gerardwatson@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U12 Hornets: Barry Walsh / Eilan Azulay Email: barrywalsh@busheyandixheyfc.co.uk

U13 Cobras: Mark Godman / Mark Halward / Lee Kenyon Email: markgodman@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U13 Sharks: Ben Byford / Dom Edwards Email: benbyford@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U14 Cougars: Richard Barnes / Neil Crabb Email: richardbarnes@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U14 Jaguars: Paul Little / Dave Passera Email: paullittle@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U15 Wolves: Oscar Taboda / Anthony Fitzpatrick Email: oscartaboda@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U16 Lions: Kevin Mallon / Ian Carter Email: kevinmallon@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U16 Tigers: Sean O’Sullivan / Nick McKeown Email: seanosullivan@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U18 Dragons: Brian Curran / Simon Walldock Email: briancurran@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk

U18 Youth: Ciaran Foley / Vacant Email: ciaranfoley@busheyandoxheyfc.co.uk